Upstaged by a Turtle

So, today I’ve been doing work on my website. It’s been a long time coming but finally I got around to filming the interviews on The Bluebell Informant  as well as a little bit about me and my writing in general…

We set up in my office, which (after a quick tidy up) worked quite well as a background and decided to place me by one of my bookshelves and one of the two turtle tanks in the room.

The interview was going well and the footage looks fantastic. What makes the whole thing a lot more enjoyable for me is that, unlike a lot of writers out there, I have a fair amount of experience with cameras and media in general, which meant I was in a great position to edit my own footage.

So there I was, just casually reviewing the footage and making mental notes about what I would like included and where, when my eye gets caught by a small movement in the tank.

It seemed my answers weren’t quite to Batman’s liking…

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 18.18.51

 

2 thoughts on “Upstaged by a Turtle”

Leave a Reply

